Board Members

Page: Board Members

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Eve Howell


Eve is a Non-Executive Director of ASX-listed companies, MMA Offshore Ltd and Buru Energy Ltd. She holds a Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Geology and Mathematics from King’s College, London University, and a Master in Business Administration from Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh.  She has more than 40 years of experience in the oil and gas industry in technical, managerial and executive roles in the UK and Australia; including being an Executive Vice President of Woodside Energy Ltd and Managing Director of Apache Energy Ltd.  Eve has previously served as a Non-Executive Director of Downer EDI Ltd, Executive Chairman of Tangiers Petroleum Ltd and as a board member of the Fremantle Port Authority, West Australian Ballet and the Ngarluma Yindjibarndi Foundation Ltd.

Irene Stainton

Non-Executive Director

Irene Stainton is the first Aboriginal person appointed to a National Trust Council, where she is Chair of the Aboriginal Committee. She has a longstanding commitment to Aboriginal heritage and is a trustee for the WA Museum, as well as being the Chair of the Museum’s Advisory Committee for the past 25 years.  Irene is a past member of the Aboriginal Advisory Committee for the National Museum of Australia, and has presented papers at the United Nations.  Irene has extensive experience in the private sector and with government, holding senior positions with the Department of Aboriginal Affairs, including as Registrar of Aboriginal sites and chair of the Aboriginal Cultural Material Committee. She joined INPEX Corporation in November 2009 as Senior Aboriginal Affairs Advisor and became Manager of Aboriginal Affairs in August 2017. Irene was a finalist in the Aboriginal Award category of the 2019 Western Australian of the Year Awards and is a past finalist in the Telstra Businesswoman of the Year Awards.  In 2019 Irene was inducted into the Western Australian Women’s Hall of Fame.

Susan Chew

Non-Executive Director

Susan Chew is a solicitor admitted in the Supreme Court of Western Australia, specialising in commercial and corporate law. Susan has 18 years of experience advising a number of multinational corporations on various commercial contracts, acquisitions and joint ventures. Susan has a Bachelor of Arts (Psychology) and a Bachelor of Laws from Murdoch University. She is also a corporate governance specialist, having completed a Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance with the Governance Institute of Australia, and serves on a number of boards in the not-for-profit sector.

Jenny Bryant

Non-Executive Director

Jenny Bryant brings more than 20 years of global executive experience to the organisation. She is currently the Chief Human Resources Officer for Wesfarmers, one of Australia’s leading ASX listed corporations. Her previous roles include Human Resources Director and Business Development Director at Coles, one of Australia’s largest retail employers, where she was responsible for Indigenous employment; her team won the Australian Human Rights Business Award in 2015 for creating employment opportunities for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Jenny holds a Master of Arts (Modern and Medieval Languages) from Kings College, Cambridge. Her earlier career includes roles in operations, sales and marketing, working in countries throughout Europe and Africa, as well as the USA. Jenny is a member of Chief Executive Women (CEW).

Ricky Grace

Director and Chief Executive Officer

Olympian and champion basketball player Ricky Grace has been a board member since 2004. Ricky holds a Bachelor of Arts & Science (Political Science) from the University of Oklahoma, and a Master in Educational Leadership from Notre Dame University in Western Australia. His leadership qualifications and experience are further demonstrated by his five-time nomination as Most Valuable Player for the Perth Wildcats. Ricky is passionate and dedicated to the continued success of Girls Academy in bringing about positive change and breaking down the barriers that prevent Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander girls from completing their education. He was nominated for Western Australian of the Year and awarded a Member of the Order of Australia in the Queen’s Birthday honours list in 2019 for significant services to the Indigenous community.

WARNING: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander viewers are advised that this website may contain images, voices and names of deceased persons.